The Land Of Finance

I didn’t think starting an Apprenticeship in Pr and comms would end up with me working in Finance for two weeks, but there you go. It’s a slight change from one minute working on social media, posting on Facebook and twitter etc. To then doing things such as; invoice logging, supplier maintenance, and a lot of paper work. Definitely surprising when you’ve never had any experience in this role but still things I can add onto my CV, think i’ll have a few updates to make to it before I leave here…

It’s given me a good insight to how they deal with and store invoices as well as what to do with new Suppliers. But don’t think I’ll be heading down the numbers route any time soon. Although I thought about getting away from technology, the amount of paper work they have to deal with has helped make up mind. But I’ve enjoyed working in a different department other than what I’m used to as I want to help out as much as possible.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

