Half a year in…. A career in Housing?

With it now being halfway through my time at North Star, this is where I have to start thinking about where to go and what to do next. Do I stay in the housing sector, but see if I can try a new role? or go into a completely different organisation but stay in the same role? At the moment I’m thinking about changing altogether and trying something new, instead of being stuck behind a computer screen like I have been for the past 4 years. I’m sure my manager would agree that this role maybe isn’t for me, being in a communications role when i’m not the most confident or sociable person is always a bit of a setback.

I have still learnt so much, gained so many new experiences; like in recent weeks visiting a women’s refuge which is something I hadn’t done before and I have also worked with great people, so even if I did change altogether this year won’t have been a waste for me and I hope that it hasn’t been from my managers perspective either. I’m still yet to decide so I could potentially stay in this role, or do something similar and with half a year left this will be what makes my decision.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

